Encroachment – ABFriday

Laura Macky Photography

It’s ABFriday time!  This really is a fun challenge.  I created this post only a few days after Stacy sent out the email because I love it so much, so it’s been waiting in the queue all this time!  Thank you to those who have sent me such kind and understanding emails. I truly appreciate it!

We were all given an image to work on, so I’ve posted both my image and the original below it.

In general, this is how I did it:

First I removed the lamp post to the left using content aware.  Then I took a moon photo, upsized it and colorized it.   To show the moon in the image, I masked out the area in the sky and retained the branches from the tree on the left using the “Blend if” mode in Layer Style.   In order for the moon to fit perfectly in the…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

