Bethel

the Book of Bokeh

IMG_7372_3_4_5_6

Bethel, Maine is an example of the picture perfect New England town: wide streets with big, stately Victorian-era homes still lovingly preserved. Moreover, I wanted to capture the town in its classical, New England winter setting: cold (and it was!) and snow in bright light with dark blue skies.

In fact, this sort of snowy scene, which is rare now, was the kind of snow that I grew up with as a child living in Newfoundland, Canada. It has its own sort of beauty, doesn’t it?

PS: as I post this today we are in the middle of yet another snow storm having just dug out of one yesterday. This I blame all on me for my bravado in publishing a post entitled Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!  To everyone in New England caught up in this on-going misery, I apologize. It won’t happen again.

Before viewing the…

View original post 83 more words

3 thoughts on “Bethel”

Leave a Reply

