I Will Give You Rest – Featured Art Print

thewallgalleryblog

This week, I wanted to feature a new print in my Inspiration Gallery titled: I Will Give You Rest. This art print is a color photograph of a yellow rose blossom I took last fall from my daughter’s garden in Los Angeles. Timing is everything. It was the last full bloom of roses for the season and I happened to be there at the right time. As an overlay onto the color photograph, I placed a quote from Matthew 11:28 which reads: “Come to me, all of you who are tired and have heavy loads, and I will give you rest.”

I Will Give You RestI Will Give You Rest

What a great reminder of the peace that is available to us through faith. I don’t know about you, but I find myself getting stressed and overloaded with all of the things we encounter in our everyday lives. We all have something…whether it be…

View original post 360 more words

Leave a Reply

