Looking at the Positive

Laura Macky Photography

Sometimes we can’t always get the perfect crispness or focus but that doesn’t mean we can’t enjoy certain aspects of our less than perfect photos.  What is it that we see in the photo that makes us love it?  Is it the light or the subject or something else that makes us click at that moment.  For me, it was the sun going down and this aerodynamic pelican zooming over the ocean.  It makes me wonder what he was doing.  Is he going to his home for the night?  Is he looking for food?  I like how this image makes me wonder.

I was at Land’s End shooting sunset photos when all of a sudden I saw a pelican just above my head so I whipped up my camera and fired off three shots.  (Don’t forget the value in setting your camera for continuous high speed!  One of the shots…

View original post 69 more words

One thought on “Looking at the Positive”

Leave a Reply

